Just log out of syncbits and it will no longer synchronise. Easy!
Signing out from SYNCbits will stop syncing but it'll also hide the data - this is because your data is protected with your password so when you sign out, it is hidden.
To convert your MoneyWiz 1 database to a local one, please contact us. In MoneyWiz 2, you can de-sync your database yourself (on Mac, hold ⎇ alt when clicking on SYNCbits menu and choose De-sync from Force sync; on iOS, go to Settings -> SYNCbits and tap 10 times on "You are signed in as" and choose De-sync from menu that appears).
De-synced database will no longer connect to any online server.
How do I replace my trial data on SyncBits
John, you can email our support and request your SYNCbits account to be deleted so you can set up a new one with real data...